Wedding Upgraded with Silhouette

Next few posts will be catching up from the past year. I got a marketing job and staying home with two kids has left little time to craft and even less time to blog. But no more!

Today I am sharing a few pictures from a best friends wedding I helped with a fall more than 3 years ago. They wanted upscale invitations and other expensive decorations for their fall themed wedding but couldn’t justify the custom prices. So I hooked them up.

I started by having them choose a leaf shape from the Silhouette Shape Store. And then used it throughout out the wedding.

 

fall bouquet IMG_0098IMG_1345

 

I arranged this silk bouquet. Turned out lovely and will last a lifetime!

 

IMG_0362IMG_0361

 

 

I printed place cards from a kit and cut leaves in coordinating colors.

IMG_1342

 

I printed and then cut the menus into a leaf shape with my Silhouette SD.

fall wedding center piece

She borrowed my glass apothecary jars from my wedding candy bar and filled them with fall leaves, gourds, and pinecones.  (at least they are getting some use!)

The invites were done with my Silhouette SD too but I can’t seem to find a picture. I asked the bride so I should be able to get one up soon!

Leave a Reply

